British Riding Clubs Area 8

Billericay and District riding club show champions 2016!

Billericay Riding Club held their annual AGM and quiz night on Friday 24th March.

Thanks to Dave Lawson, who was our quiz master for the evening and provided some real brain teasers on the evening.

Well done to our 2016 champions, who were awarded their trophies on the night, as follows:

Senior Show jumping champion – Rosie Bates

Junior Show jumping champion – Zara Rose Horne

Senior Dressage champions – Wendy Marriner and Jayne Cummins

Junior Dressage Champion – Tenechia Brewster.

Well done to everyone who competed at our shows throughout the year.

The Club had a fabulous year in 2016, with riders competing at the National Championships for Horse Trials, Combined Training and Dressage. We also had teams at Hickstead and Blenheim.

2017 is jam packed too, with the team events on Sunday 14th May – Show Jumping, Sunday 28th May – Dressage at Ashfields, Sunday 25th June 2017 – Horse Trials Poplar Park with Area 14, Sunday 8th October 2017 -Winter Dressage Brook Farm and Saturday 11th November 2017Winter SJ – Wix.

We have 4 shows at Crays Hill, the first of which is dressage on Sunday 7th May, then Show Jumping on Sunday 2nd July, Dressage on Sunday 13th August, then finally Show Jumping on Sunday 17th September. We are a friendly club and all shows are open to all.

Please see our facebook page, or website for all details.